shouthouse everybody photo.jpg

Music composed by Will Healy, performed by ShoutHouse Music produced by Jack Frerer, Trevor Bumgarner and Chris Connors Video produced by Jack Frerer, Liana Kleinman and Ali Lane

ShoutHouse is a collective of artists based in New York. Since their founding in 2014, they have been “experimenting with a whole new form of expression” (The Culture Trip), creating unique artistic experiences that are hard to categorize. With a core roster of 10 musicians, ShoutHouse has formed a community of dozens of musicians, dancers, and visual artists that share a desire to create music that pushes boundaries, performing in shows with up to 25 musicians and dancers. In 2018, their performances ranged from stages at The Kennedy Center, B.A.M. Fisher Center, National Sawdust, and the Greene Space, to some of New York’s legendary popular music venues like The Bitter End, The Shrine, Rockwood Music Hall and more. The group has recently been featured at WNYC’s “New Sounds”, WBAI’s “Making Music”, and “44 Charlton”, Harlem Arts Festival, and Juilliard’s Cocktails at Cooper Hewitt concert series. 

ShoutHouse includes:

Will Healy, artistic director

Megan Atchley, violin

Allison Mase, violin

Caeli Smith, viola

Izzy Gleicher, flute

David Valbuena, clarinet

Jack Gulielmetti, guitar

Jesse Greenberg, synthesizer

Nuri Hazzard, MC

Connell Thompson, saxophone/clarinet soloist

"Isolationist Blues" by Will Healy, performed live at the Bitter End. Featuring MC Nuri Hazzard and saxophonist Connell Thompson. Video editing by Liana Kleinman.